Monday, June 1, 2015

It's Coming!!!!

So I have had several of you email me wondering . . . Is there going to be an Irish Chain Quilts Blog Hop???  Well, today I am excited to announce, that yes there is, and it is coming soon!!!!  In fact, it starts next Monday!!!   There has been a lot of behind the scenes planning and plotting for this and I can't wait to share it with you all!!!



You can count on lots of Irish Chain Quilts Inspiration from some of my wonderful friends in the industry, as well as the building of a charity Irish Chain Quilt, and of course, lots of giveaways!!!
I will share lots more next Monday, June 8th, so be sure to pop in ;)



And just a quick reminder, in case you missed it on Friday . . .  I am going to be on the American Patchwork Quilting Podcast this afternoon chatting with Pat Sloan about  Irish Chain Quilts!!!   I am so excited, and ya, just a wee bit nervous.   But mostly because I think my voice sounds funny when it is recorded.  (but I am told everyone thinks that, is that right??)


You can go Here to listen live or download the podcast afterward.   It will air at 4pm Eastern time, 3pm Central time, 2pm Mountain time, and 1PM Pacific time.  Hope you can tune in :)

Have a Happy Quilting Day!!!





Pin It!

9 comments:

  1. Can't wait to see your blog hop and all the fun around it Melissa! It sounds like you organized it SUPER WELL!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Can't wait to see the hop, and I'll be listening to the podcast tonight I hope. And I don't think you have a funny voice, but I hate to hear mine on recordings!! :-) They are always so different than what we hear in our heads! Hugs, H

    ReplyDelete
  3. Oh, how fun. I will be following the blog hop for sure. Sounds like fun.

    ReplyDelete
  4. I love a Blog-Hop for a good new book! I'll be hopping along!

    ReplyDelete
  5. Yay! So exciting! I am in love with this book!

    ReplyDelete
  6. Yay! So exciting! I am in love with this book!

    ReplyDelete
  7. Family road trip in July! Much more challenging when you're the mom but should be fun.

    ReplyDelete

Thank you so much for your sweet comments. I just love hearing from you!!
Have a Happy Quilting Day :)

Melissa