Sunday, February 25, 2018

Clementine Quilt Along - Broken Berries

It's the 25th and that means it is month 2 of the Clementine Quilt Along hosted by the Fat Quarter Shop!!!! I am having so much fun with these blocks!!!  This month's set of blocks is called Broken Berries and they are just so much fun to piece!!!!  Look at all of those great points to line up!!! 

And just like last month, we are making a 20" version of the block and a 12" version of the block.  Meaning the little blocks within the block are finishing at 6" and 10" :)  And I have to say, it is so fun to make the two side by side.  These gorgeous prints and colors are from  Farmer's Daughter by Lella Botique for Moda and I am so excited to see them all come together in the quilt. 

So are you joining in the Clementine fun???  If so, you can download the block pattern right here and  then pop on over and donate $5.00  to the St. Jude Children's Research Hospital  :) I just love doing these annual Charity QAL's!!!    And you will not believe how much has been raised in just the first month!!!  Wow, quilters are just the most amazing people!!

And like always, Fat Quarter Shop has made an super fun  You Tube video tutorials that walk you through making this month's block.  And I just love the peppy little tune they put the tutorial to, so fun!!

Be sure to share all of your Clementine progress on social media with #clementinequiltalong and check out these fabulous bloggers who are quilting along for some Broken Berries block inspiration :)  

*April of April Rosenthal (@amrosenthal)
Bonnie of Sunset Family Living (@sunsetfamilyliving)
Cara of That Crafty Cara (@thatcraftycara)
Carrie of Moda Cutting Table (@modafabrics)
Denise of Pieced Brain (@piecedbrain)
Elise of Elise and Emelie (@eliseandemelie)
Gina of Carpe Quiltin (@gina_tell_carpequiltin)
Heather of A Creative Pursuit (@acreativemama)
Hilary of By Hilary Jordan (@byhilaryjordan)
Jan of Cocoa Quilts (@cocoaquilts)
Jen of Heritage Threads (@heritage.threads)
Joanne of Quilts by Joanne (@turtlequilterjo)
Kairle of Kairle Oaks Handcrafted Goodness (@kairleoaks)
Kendra of Good Starter (@good_starter)
Kristen of 3 in the Nest (@threeinthenestraleigh)
Kristina of Center Street Quilts (@centerstreetquilts)
Leah of Ponderings from My Heart (@ponderingsfrommyheart)
Melanie of A Bit of Scrap Stuff (@mellierc)
Melissa of Happy Quilting (@happyquiltingmc)
Pat of Pat Sloan (@quilterpatsloan)
Pat B. of Life in the Scrapatch (@scrapatches)
Patty of Elm Street Quilts (@elmstreetquilts)
Rebecca of One Wee Bird (@oneweebird)
Sarah of 123 Quilt (@123quilt)
Seema of SSK Craft Shop (@sskcraftshop)
Sherri of A Quilting Life (@aquiltinglife)
Sondra of Out of the Blue Quilts (@sondradavison)
Stephanie of Quilt 'n Party (@quiltnparty)
Tanya of Tanya Quilts in CO (@tanyaquiltsinco)
Teresa of Aurea's Kitchen (@aureaskitchen)
Vickie of Crocheting Vixen (@crochetingvixen)

And there is Month 2 of the Clementine Quilt Along!!!!   Be back next month  on the 25th to share the third set of blocks!! There is still lots of time to join in the  Clementine Quilting Along??  We are having much fun!!!

Thanks for popping in today ;)  Have a Happy Quilting Day!!
Pin It!


  1. Melissa, I’m wondering - why the two different sizes and I haven’t been able to find the finished size of either quilt. Can you help?


Thank you so much for your sweet comments. I just love hearing from you!!
Have a Happy Quilting Day :)