Friday, May 25, 2018

Clementine Quilt Along - Pineapple's Puzzle

It's the 25th and that means it is month 5 of the Clementine Quilt Along hosted by the Fat Quarter Shop!!!! I am having so much fun with these blocks!!!  This month's set of blocks is called Pineapple's Puzzle and talk about your Half Square Triangle goodness!!!


Again, we are making a 20" and 12" version of the block.  That means in the small block, those HST's are finishing at 1 1/2".  Those are some cute little triangles, so cute!!! And I love the movement in this design, it looks like the blocks are spinning ;)


So are you joining in the Clementine fun???  If so, you can download the block pattern right here and  then pop on over and donate $5.00  to the St. Jude Children's Research Hospital  :) I just love doing these annual Charity QAL's!!!    And were getting closer to that goal ;) 



And like always, Fat Quarter Shop has made an super fun  You Tube video tutorials that walk you through making this month's block.  And I just love the peppy little tune they put the tutorial to, so fun!!



Be sure to share all of your Clementine progress on social media with #clementinequiltalong and check out these fabulous bloggers who are quilting along for some Pineapple's Puzzle block inspiration :)  

*April of April Rosenthal (@amrosenthal)
Bonnie of Sunset Family Living (@sunsetfamilyliving)
Cara of That Crafty Cara (@thatcraftycara)
Carrie of Moda Cutting Table (@modafabrics)
Denise of Pieced Brain (@piecedbrain)
Elise of Elise and Emelie (@eliseandemelie)
Gina of Carpe Quiltin (@gina_tell_carpequiltin)
Heather of A Creative Pursuit (@acreativemama)
Hilary of By Hilary Jordan (@byhilaryjordan)
Jan of Cocoa Quilts (@cocoaquilts)
Jen of Heritage Threads (@heritage.threads)
Joanne of Quilts by Joanne (@turtlequilterjo)
Kairle of Kairle Oaks Handcrafted Goodness (@kairleoaks)
Kendra of Good Starter (@good_starter)
Kristen of 3 in the Nest (@threeinthenestraleigh)
Kristina of Center Street Quilts (@centerstreetquilts)
Leah of Ponderings from My Heart (@ponderingsfrommyheart)
Melanie of A Bit of Scrap Stuff (@mellierc)
Melissa of Happy Quilting (@happyquiltingmc)
Pat of Pat Sloan (@quilterpatsloan)
Pat B. of Life in the Scrapatch (@scrapatches)
Patty of Elm Street Quilts (@elmstreetquilts)
Rebecca of One Wee Bird (@oneweebird)
Sarah of 123 Quilt (@123quilt)
Seema of SSK Craft Shop (@sskcraftshop)
Sherri of A Quilting Life (@aquiltinglife)
Sondra of Out of the Blue Quilts (@sondradavison)
Stephanie of Quilt 'n Party (@quiltnparty)
Tanya of Tanya Quilts in CO (@tanyaquiltsinco)
Teresa of Aurea's Kitchen (@aureaskitchen)
Vickie of Crocheting Vixen (@crochetingvixen)

And there is Month 5 of the Clementine Quilt Along which means only one month of blocks left!!!!   Be back next month  on the 25th to share the sixth set of blocks!! There is still lots of time to join in the  Clementine Quilting Along??  We are having much fun!!!

Thanks for popping in today ;)  Have a Happy Quilting Day!!
Pin It!

1 comment:

Thank you so much for your sweet comments. I just love hearing from you!!
Have a Happy Quilting Day :)

Melissa